05 June 2012

CFDA awards 2012

Yesterday the Council of Fashion Designers of America gave the awards to their best designers. The event was held at Alice Tully Hall in New York City.
 The event was held to “celebrate design excellence in womenswear, menswear and accessories as well as extraordinary accomplishments in journalism, creative vision and lifetime achievement.”

 Here's a list of the winners and few pictures of the event:

 Womenswear Designer of the Year
 – Mary Kate & Ashley Olsen;

 Menswear Designer of the Year
 – Billy Reid;

Accessory Designer of the Year – Reed Krakoff,

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
 – Joseph Altuzarra,

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
 – Tabitha Simmons,

Swarovski Award for Menswear
 – Phillip Lim,

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

 – Tommy Hilfiger,

 Fashion Icon Award – Johnny Depp,

Eugenia Sheppard Media Award
 – Garance Dore,

Scott Schuman, Eleanor Lambert Founders Award – Andrew Rosen


 Source: www.popsessive.com Just Jared

No comments:

Post a Comment